Skip to main content
Telangana Logo

Youth Advancement, Tourism and Culture

The Department is having two (2) Wings namely, Tourism & Culture Wing and Youth Services & Sports Wing. This Department is dealing with all the matters related to Tourism, Culture, Youth Services, Sports, Archaeology & Museums, Telangana State Tourism Development Corporation, NCC, Telangana Sports School, SETWIN, NITHM, Shilaparamam, MPCC, State Art Gallery etc. The Department of Youth Services was established in the year 1972 with an objective to channelize the energies of youth for constructive activities and wean away them from unsocial activities of Telangana.

For more information about Department Profile, HODs and Organization Chart go through the tabs below.

Sri Jupally Krishna Rao

Sri Jupally Krishna Rao

The Hon’ble Youth Services,Tourism & Culture Minister

NameSri Jupally Krishna Rao

Organizations and Contacts

Note: As per the AP Reorganization Act, 2014, certain institutions serve both the States of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh till they are bifurcated. The below listed organisations and institutions should be seen in that light.

Principal Secretary, YAT & C (YS)Smt. A. Vani Prasad, IAS040-23450991, Fax: 23452054
Principal Secretary, (Tourism & Culture)Smt. A. Vani Prasad, IAS040-23452055
Director (Culture)Sri Mamidi Hari Krishna040-23212832
Jt. Secretary (Tourism)Sri K. Ramesh
Telangana Samskrithika Saradhi
Chairman040-23113308 9440859200
Telangana Sangeetha Nataka Academy
ChairmanSmt. Alekhya Punjala
Telangana Sahitya Academy
Director of Archaeology and Museums
DirectorSmt. Bharati Hollikeri, IAS, Fax: 23234942
Telangana State Sports School
Director– telanganasportsschool@gmail.com040-23241719
PrincipalSri S.T. Prakash08418-201058 9849908649
Director of N.C.C., Telangana
Dy. Director General NCC (AP&TS)Air Cmde V M Reddy nccdteap01@gmail.com040-29568269, Fax: 040-2784077, Res: 040-27890464, 9849906071
Director NCC (AP & TG)Col Sameer Sharma nccdteap02@gmail.com040-29568270, 27843639, 9849906070
Deputy Director (TG)Sri S. Jogender Babu nccdtetsestt44@gmail.com040-29562103, 9866343215
Director of Youth Services, Telangana
DirectorDr. V. Venkateswarlu, IAS cystelangana@gmail.com040-27536284
Silpararam Arts, Crafts & Cultural Society
Special OfficerSri G. Kishan Rao, IAS040-23100455, 040-64518164 Fax: 23114759​
Director of Language & Culture
DirectorSri Mamidi Harikrishna tsdirectorculture1@gmail.com040-2321832, 23242928
Sports Authority of Telangana
ChairmanSri K. Shiva Sena Reddy chairmansats@gmail.com040-23241719, 7893784455
Vice Chairman & MD040-23240247
Tourism Development Corporation
ChairmanSri Patel Ramesh Reddy chairman@tsdc.in040-23262437
Managing DirectorSri Nyalakonda Prakash Reddy, IPS md@tsdc.in040-23262437, 9848007028
DirectorSmt. Ila Tripathi, IAS040-23262437
Society for Employment Promotion & Training in Twin Cities (SETWIN)
ChairmanSri N. Giridhar Reddy yatcdept@gmail.com040-23452055, Fax: 23452054
Managing DirectorSri K. Venugopal Rao md.setwinho@gmail.com040-24578267

Skip to content