Skip to main content
Telangana Logo

Minorities Welfare

The Department of Minorities Welfare was created in the year 1993. The primary objective of the Department is Socio Economic Development and Educational Advancement of Minorities in the State.​ The main functions of the Department are : Introduce schemes to promote accelerated socio economic development of minorities, Introduce educational concessions for students of minority communities, Implement schemes for development of women and children of minority communities, Provide training and employment opportunities, thereby tackling the problem of economic backwardness among minorities, Provide guidance to those in the minority communities wanting to set up entrepreneurial ventures etc.​​

​​For more information about Department Profile, HODs and Organization Chart go through the tabs below.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Sri Anumula Revanth Reddy


The Hon’ble Minority Welfare Minister

NameSri Anumula Revanth Reddy
FatherLate Sri Anumula Narsimha Reddy
SpouseSmt. Geetha Reddy
Contact numbers
Email Id

Organizations and Contacts

Note: As per the AP Reorganisation Act, 2014, certain institutions serve both the States of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh till they are bifurcated. The below listed organisations and institutions should be seen in that light.​

Special Secretary to Government Sri Tafseer Iqubal, IPS,secy.mwts@gmail.com040-23452983, Fax: 23459906
Dy. SecretarySri Mohammed Abdul Azeem, IAS040-23450283
Commissioner Minorities Welfare Department
CommissionerSri Tafseer Iqubal, IPS040-23452983
Director of Minorities Welfare
Director– cmwtg1@gmail.com040-24752227 Fax:24760451​
Centre for Educational Development of Minorities (CEDM)
DirectorSri Shahnawaz Qasim, IPS, directortscedm@gmail.com040-23210316, Fax: 23210316​
Telangana Minorities Residential Educational Institutions Society (TMREIS)
SecretarySmt. Aisha Masrat Khanam, IAS info.tmreis@gmail.com040-23354061, 23354062

Skip to content