Skip to main content
Telangana Logo

General Administration (Political)

The General Administration Department headed by the Chief Secretary to Government. 

The General Administration Department deals with all activities associated with the administration of the State. 

The General Administration Department advises and assists all other departments of the Telangana Secretariat in Service      matters.

Sri Anumula Revanth Reddy


The Hon’ble General Administration Minister

NameSri Anumula Revanth Reddy
FatherLate Sri Anumula Narsimha Reddy
SpouseSmt. Geetha Reddy
Contact numbers
Email Id


Note: As per the AP Reorganization Act, 2014, certain institutions serve both the States of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh till they are bifurcated. The below listed organizations and institutions should be seen in that light.​

General contact no’s:  011- 23382041 to 23382045

Principal Secretary (Political)–, Fax: 23454810
Principal Secretary (State Reforms (SR))Sri K. Rama Krishna Rao, IAS040-23455529, 23452641 Fax: 23453275, 23450045
Chief Electoral OfficerSri Vikas Raj, IAS, Fax: 23455781
Addl. Chief Electoral OfficerSri D.S. Lokesh Kumar, IAS040-23457317, Fax: 23455781
Jt. Chief Electoral OfficerSri Sarfaraz Ahmad, IAS040-23457317, Fax: 23455781
Principal Secretary (Commissioner, State Gazetteers)040-23450413
Secretary to Government (Services, GPM & ART)Smt. K. Nirmala, IAS040-24422333
Secretary to Government (Political) (FAC)Sri M. Raghunandana Rao, IAS040-23450698, 23453026
Addl. Secretary (Protocol & NRI Affairs)Sri S. Arvinder Singh, IAS, 7997959706 Fax: 23451233
Jt. Secretary (General)Smt. M. Chitti Rani040-23454823, 7997959707
Jt. Secretary (L&O)Sri B. Yadagiri040-23450542, 9849568865
Jt. Secretary (AIS)Sri B. Yadagiri040-23450542, 9849568865
Jt. Secretary (Accomodation)Sri Ch. Srinivasa Rao040-23452888, 7997959712
Jt. Secretary (Ser.)Smt. Sunitha Devi040-23450380, 7997959708
Deputy Secretary (Single Unit)Smt. Ch. Kalyani7997959720
Deputy Secretary (GPM&AR)Smt. J. Padmavathi7799300050
Commissionerate of Inquires
CommissionerSri Govind Singh, IPS040-23380559
Vigilance & Enforcement Department
Vigilance CommissionerSri K.R. Nandan, IPS (Retd.)040-23220985 Fax: 23221917
Director (NR)Sri Elusing Meru, IFS040-23226214
O.S.DSri N. Suryanarayana IPS (Retd.)040-23260221
Dy. Secretary040-23266984
Telangana Bhavan
Special RepresentativeDr. Manda Jagannadham9871309999
Resident CommissionerDr. Gaurav Uppal, IAS, rctelangana@gmail.com011-23380556 Fax: 23388175
Deputy CommissionerSmt. Ch. Sangeetha9599191251
Private Secretary to Resident Commissioner on other Duty (Special Officer (i/c) Legal Cell)Smt. Vandhana9871999044
Personal Assistant to Resident CommissionerSri Vicky8527340259
Personal Assistant to Resident CommissionerSri Haider Ali Naqvi9971387500
ARO/ProtocolSri Motiya Naik8527691088 011-23073591 Fax: 011-23388227
Asst. Commissioner (I/c PAO)Smt. V.P. Joisy9599191250
Assistant Director (O/d)Smt. S. Padmvathi9870399055
Resident Medical OfficerSmt. Bindu Ashok Kumar9818658505
Deputy Executive EngineerSri Ambethkar9849144827
Standing CounselSri P. Venkat Reddy palwaivenkat@hotmail.com011-23381593, 9868101277
OSD (Tourist Information Center)Sri Nithin9654663661

Skip to content