Skip to main content
Telangana Logo


The Home Department works on all matters pertaining to personnel of police dept., prisons dept., fire service dept., and printing & stationery dept., except matters of cadre officers, all matters pertaining special protection force (SPF), all matters pertaining sainik welfare dept., all matters relating to arms act and rules state judicial service matters,sanction of prosecution and withdrawal of prosecution, delegation of magisterial powers to district collectors and district election officers during elections and conferment of magisterial powers to the IAS probatio​​ners etc.

For more information about Department Profile, HODs and Organization Chart go through the tabs below.​​

Sri Anumula Revanth Reddy


The Hon’ble Home Minister

NameSri Anumula Revanth Reddy
FatherLate Sri Anumula Narsimha Reddy
SpouseSmt. Geetha Reddy
Contact numbers
Email Id

Organizations and Contacts

Note: As per the AP Reorganization Act, 2014, certain institutions serve both the States of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh till they are bifurcated. The below listed organizations and institutions should be seen in that light.

Special Chief SecretarySri Ravi Gupta, IPS, Fax: 23450170
Deputy SecretarySri A. Subrahmanyam040-23453170
Deputy SecretarySri M. Rajagopal9000904617
Director-General & Inspector General of Police
Director General of Police (FAC)Dr. Jitender, IPS, 23232831, 27852242, Fax: 23296565
DGP, V & E (FAC)Sri C.V. Anand, IPS040-23220985, Fax: 23221917
Addl. DGP (CID)Smt. Shikha Goel, IPS RR040-23242424, Fax: 23237474
DGP (Drugs Control)Sri V.B. Kamalasan Reddy, IPS040-23713563, Fax: 23814360
ADGP (TSSP Battalions)Sri Sanjay Kuma Jain, IPS 040-23607462, 23608059, Fax: 27852658, 23541850, Control: 8712658531
ADGP (L & O)Sri Mahesh M. Bhagwat, IPS, 27852202, 23239988 Fax: 23232363
IGP (Railways & Road Safety, Organization & Legal)Sri K. Ramesh Naidu, IPS
ADGP Welfare and Sports (FAC)Sri Vijay Kumar, IPS
ADGP Operations (Grey Hounds & OCTOPUS)Sri M. Stephen Raveendra, IPSGHS – 040-24409302, Fax: 24409797, Confir: 24409898 GHSControl: 24409999, Octopus: 23401981, Fax Octopus: 23407629
ADGP Organization & Home GuardsSmt. Swati Lakra, IPS
ADGP PersonnelSri Vijay Kumar, IPS
IGP (Personnel), Fax: 27852266
IGP (Multizone-I)Sri S. Chandrasekhar Reddy, IPS040-23212225, Fax & N/Z Control: 23214727
IGP (Multizone-II)Sri V. Satyanarayana, IPS040-23233657, Fax &Control: 23233658
ADGP Training (FAC)Smt. Abhilasha Bisht, IPS RR040-23234998, Fax: 23236003, 23236011
IGP, Provisioning & LogisticsSri M. Ramesh, IPS SPS, 23542425, Fax: 23230377
Intelligence Department
Addl. DGP, IntelligenceSri B. Shivadhar Reddy, IPS RR040-23233796, 23235132, Fax: 23243683
Intelligence Security Wing
DIGSri Tafseer Iqubal, IPS, iswtelangana@gmail.com040-23395599, Fax: 27852550
Women Safety Wing
ADGP (I/c)Smt. Shikha Goel, IPS040-23211659, Ext: 6722
Commissioner of Police, Hyderabad
Commissioner of PoliceSri Kothakota Sreenivasa Reddy, IPS, 27853785, 27852432, Fax: CP-23227546, 23261166, 27852704
Commissioner of Police, Cyberabad
Commissioner of PoliceSri Avinash Mohanty, IPS cpcybd@gmail.com040-27853400, Fax: 27853333
Commissioner of Police, Rachakonda
Commissionier of PoliceSri G. Sudheer Babu, IPS, 27111133, Fax: 27853428
Telangana State Level Police Recruitment Board
Chairman (FAC)Sri V.V. Srinviasa Rao, IPS, Fax: 23240240
Telangana Anti Narcotics Bureau
DirectorSri Sandeep Shandilya, IPS (Retd.)040-23147716
Telangana Anti-Corruption Bureau
Director GeneralDr. Tarun Joshi, IPS, Fax: 23559033
Telangana Cyber Security Bureau
Director (FAC)Smt. Shikha Goel, IPS RR040-29320045, Fax: 29320048
Telangana Special Police Battalions
ADGPSmt. Swati Lakra, IPS RR040-23607462, 23608059, Fax: 27852658
Telangana Police (Information Technology & Communications)
ADGP – Technical ServicesSri V. V. Srinivasa Rao, IPS, 23407008, Fax: 23230089
Home Guards
Addl. DGPSri M. Stephen Raveendra, IPS RR040-23214939, 23237576, Fax: 23232363
Director of Forensic Science Laboratory
Director (I/c)Smt. Shika Goel, IPS director.cfsl-hyd@gov.in040-23307138, 040-27852210, Fax: 23394449
Warangal Range
Commissioner of PoliceSri Ambar Kishore Jha, IPS RR0870-2567165, Fax: 2567187
Telangana Special Protection Force
Director GeneralSri D. Anil Kumar, IPS dgtspf@gmail.com040-27538062, Fax: 27535210
State Police Housing Corporation Ltd.
Managing Director (FAC)Sri M. Ramesh, IPS040-23299761, 23230742, Fax: 23297143
ChairmanSri R. Gurunath Reddy040-23299761, 23230742, Fax: 23297143
D.G. & I.G. of Prisons and Correctional Services
Director GeneralDr. Soumya Mishra, IPS RR dgprisonsts@gmail.com040-24528877, 24577574, Fax: 24512688
Telangana Disaster Response and Fire Services Department
Director GeneralSri Y. Nagi Reddy, IPS ts_firechief@yahoo.com040-23442944, 23442955, Fax: 23260081
Commissioner, Printing, Stationery & Stores Purchase
Commissioner (FAC)Sri Anjani Kumar, IPS040-24557624, Fax: 24558654
Telangana Prohibition & Excise
Director (FAC)Sri V. B. Kamalasan Reddy, IPS040-24733051
RBVRR (Telangana Police Academy)
DirectorSmt. Abhilasha Bisht, IPS040-24593117, 24593211, Fax: 24593380
Vigilance & Enforcement
Director (FAC)Dr. Jitender, IPS040-29880748, 29880769

Skip to content