Skip to main content
Telangana Logo

Agriculture and Co-operation

Websites: | | | |

The Department of Agriculture has been created mainly to provide Agricultural Extension services to farmers and to transfer the latest technical knowledge to the farming community. The objectives of the Department are to assess requirements of agriculture inputs well in advance and to regulate their production and monitor timely supply of seeds, fertilizers, and pesticides, implements, credit, etc., to farmers. The Department also performs the statutory functions under various acts and regulations (i.e., quality control) to ensure the supply of quality inputs i.e., Seeds, Fertilizers, and Pesticides to farmers, etc.

For more information about Department Profile, HODs, and Organization Chart go through the tabs below.

Sri Tummala Nageswara Rao


The Hon’ble Agriculture Minister

NameSri Tummala Nageshwara Rao

Organizations and Contacts

Note: As per the AP Reorganisation Act, 2014, certain institutions serve both the States of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh till they are bifurcated. The below listed organisations and institutions should be seen in that light.​

Secretary to GovernmentSri M. Raghunandan Rao, IAS 040-23451086​
Addl. Secretary (Mktg & Co-op), VigSmt. L. Saritha Rani040-23456566, 9154100159 Ext: 2422
Deputy Secretary (Co-Operation)Smt. D. Bhuvaneshwari040-24422881
Deputy Secretary Agriculture & CooperationMs. M. Satya Sarada Devi, IAS040-24422881
Commissioner of Agriculture
Director Sri B.Gopi, IAS040-23232107 Fax: 35165446
Spl. CommissionerSri Hanumant K.Zendage040-23383514 7288894800
Addl. Director – IMs. G. Nareemani7288894796
Addl. Director – II Sri K. Vijaya Kumar 7288894797
Joint Director Sri S. Balu 7288894887
Joint Director Sri K. Ramulu 7288894803
Joint Director Ms. K. Vijaya Gowri 7288833030
Joint Director Ms. T. Sujatha 7288894804
Telangana Rythu Bandhu Samithi
Agricultural Marketing and Co-operation Department
APC & SecretarySri M. Raghunandan Rao, IAS prl.secy.agritelangana@gmail.com040-23453269 040-23451086​
​Commissioner for Co-operation and Registrar o​f Co-operative Societies
Commissioner & RegistrarSri M. Veera Brahmaiah, IAS tsccandrcs@gmail.com040-24732165
Addl. RegistrarSri M. Surender040-24732164 Fax: 24613041
Addl. Registrar Sri G. Srinivas Rao 040-24732164
Telangana State Co-operative APEX Bank
PresidentSri Kondur Ravinder Rao 040-23443811
Managing Director Dr. Nethi Muralidhar 040-23443822
State Co-operative Union
PIC-ChairmanSri Chitti Devender Reddy tscu.hyd@gmail.com040-23233142, 9848029855
Jt. Registrar / Managing Director Ms. B. Aruna tscu.hyd@gmail.com040-23234148, 9912222088
Telangana Co-operative Tribunal
District Judge / Chairperson Smt. D. Sarala Kumari Fax: 24747543
Addl. Registrar / Member-I&II (FAC)Sri G. Srinivas Rao 040-24617090 Fax:24747543
DR / SecretarySri M. Satyanarayana Goud040-24617090 Fax:24747543
Presenting Officer / SCDRSmt. B. Aruna 040-24617090 24747543
​The Hyderabad Agricultural Co-operative Association (HACA)
Addl. Registrar / Managing DirectorSri Yadi Reddy mdhaca@gmail.com040-23240552, 23235029 Fax: 23235390​
Telangana State Seed & Organic Certification Authority
DirectorDr. K. Keshavulu tsscadir@gmail.com040-23235939, 9849402488 Fax: 23232577
Commissioner & Director of Agricultural Marketing
Director (FAC)Smt. G. Lakshmi Bai, 040-24064992
Addl. Director – ISri R. Laxmanudu
Addl. Director – IISri P. Ravi Kumar
Supdt. Engineer (AM) (Officiating)Sri R. Laxman Goud
Executive Engineer Sri R. Laxman Goud
Commissioner of Horticulture Department
DirectorSri K. Ashok Reddy, IAS Fax: 23232253
Telangana Micro Irrigation Project
Project Director–, Fax :23232253
Telangana Horticulture Mission
Executive DirectorSmt. K. Ramalaxmi Fax: 2322253
State Agro-Industries Development Corporation
ChairmanSri M. Raghunandan Rao, IAS​040-29707879
Vice Chairman & M.DSri Surender040-23397081 Fax: 23394234
Telangana State Warehousing Corporation
Chairman– tswhc2015@gmail.com040-24735560 Fax: 24735560
Managing DirectorSri G. Jitender Reddy040-24735570 7660989777 Fax: 24735570
Director of Sericulture
Director Fax: 23232253
Telangana State Co-operative Marketing Federation
Managing DirectorSri Bhaskarachary mdmarkfed@gmail.com040-24607102 Fax: 24607100
General Manager & Dy. Manager (FAC)Sri Vishnu gm.tsmarkfed@gmail.com040-24607108 Fax: 24607100
Chief Accounts OfficerSri B. Anjaneya Sharma cao@tsmarkfed.com040-24607108 7680948024 Fax: 24607100
Deputy Registrar (Audit)Deputy Registrar (Audit)040-24607108 7680948047 Fax: 24607100
Jt. Director
Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University (PJTSAU)
Vice Chancellor (FAC)Sri M. Raghunandan Rao, IAS, Office: 040-24015122 Mobile: 9849956780
RegistrarDr. M. Venkata Ramana Office: 040-24002314 Mobile: 8790814166
Sri Konda Laxman Telangana State Horticultural University (SKLTSHU)
Vice ChancellorDr. B. Neeraja Prabhakar
RegistrarDr. Bhagwan040-24014301

Skip to content