Skip to main content
Telangana Logo


Planning department mainly deals with formulation of annual plans and five year plans, preparation of state plan budget and socio-economic survey report, reviewing and monitoring of plan schemes, evaluation of important schemes/ programmes .The department also implements programmes like special development fund for welfare and developmental activities, constituency development programme (MLAs/MLCs), district innovation fund under 13th finance commission grants monitoring of flagship programmes of the Government of India, Twenty Point Programme, MPLAD, Integrated Action Plan for Left Wing Extremism districts.

For more information about Department Profile, HODs and Organization Chart go through the tabs below.

Sri Bhatti Vikramarka Mallu


The Hon’ble Planning Minister

NameSri Bhatti Vikramarka Mallu
Contact numbers

Organizations and Contacts

Note: As per the AP Reorganization Act, 2014, certain institutions serve both the States of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh till they are bifurcated. The below listed organizations and institutions should be seen in that light.​

Prl. SecretarySri Ahmad Nadeem, IAS, Fax 23452049
Director (Planning)Sri V. Omprakash, dir.ts.plg.@gmail.com7396135552
Director (M&E)Sri P. Sreeramulu7386545552
Dy. SecretarySri A. Venkatesham040-23450590, 7386690300
Jt. DirectorSri K. Ravinder7396285552
Director of Economics and Statistics
DirectorSri G. Dayanandam dir.dests@gmail.com040-23316864 9849901531
Joint DirectorSri Ravinder Reddy dd.dests.isd@gmail.com7675937766
Joint DirectorMs. Sowmya9100587778
Telangana State Remote Sensing Applications Centre
Director GeneralSri Ahmad Nadeem, IAS dgtrac@gmail.com040-23224635, 23755542, 23754622, Fax: 23755543
Addl. Director (Gen.)Dr. G. Srinvasa Reddy040-23324636
Director Admin.Sri N. Mohan Reddy040-23324632, 23324633, 9247348622
Telangana State Development/Planning Society (TSDPS)
Member SecretarySri Ahmad Nadeem, IAS,
Cheif Executive Officer (I/C)Sri G. Dayanandam9849901531

Skip to content