Sign In

The Industries & Commerce Department is under control of General Administration Department, Government of Telangana, Secretariat, Hyderabad. This Department is looking after the Sections like Mines, Handlooms & Textiles, Industrial Establishment - Sugar Industries & Commerce, Export & Promotion, INF & IP (Infrastructure & Industrial Promotion), MSME-FP- Biotech, Vigilance & IFR & Miscellaneous.

For more information about Department Profile, HODs and Organization Chart go through the tabs below.​​



The Hon'ble Industry Minister

Sri K. Chandrashekar Rao
Smt. K. Shailima
M.Sc., MBA
Contact numbers:
9490866666; 040-23453233, 23450455
Email Id:
Principal Secretary​
Sri Jayesh Ranjan​, IAS​​ 040-23452985, 040-23454449
Fax: 23220550
D-Block, 5th Floor, BRKR Bhavan
Secretary & MD TSHDC
Smt. Shailaja Ramaiyer, IAS 040-27610895, 984999784,
Fax: 27619560
Joint Secretary
Sri V. Saida​ 040-23451949, 8008504322
Deputy Secretary
Sri P. Kiran Kumar
040-23450721, 8008504333
Addl. Secretary
Sri Rajiv Ranjan Mishra, IAS

Department is looking after the Sections like Mines, Handlooms & Textiles, Industrial Establishment- Sugar Industries & Commerce, Export & Promotion, INF & IP (Infrastructure & Industrial Promotion), MSME-FP- Biotech , Vigilance & IFR & Miscellaneous.



Matters relating to Major Mineral and Minor Mineral & Sand along with establishment matter of Mines & Geology and TSMDC



Allocations of Land and Infrastructure facilities to Industrial Investors and also Investment subsidies and incentives to the entrepreneurs including SC/ST and others.


Handlooms & Textiles

Establishment matters of Handlooms & Textiles, HDC, APCO & KVIB along with other schemes, subsidies etc.


IE- Sugar Industries, IE and C & EP

All Establishment matters of Commissioner of Industries/District Industries Centres and C & EP wing. Industrial Estates and Industrial Development areas, Establishment matters of C & EP Wing.

Purchase Tax/SDF/matters relating to all private factories /correspondence with Govt. of India/Cane Price Fixation and pay and other allied matters relating to it. Cane price fixation. Sugar Cane Act 1961. All matters relating to NSL.

All matters relating to Industrial Trade Fairs/Exhibitions, Miscellaneous matters of C & EP.


MSME-FP- Biotech

Matters of Coop. Industrial Estate, Balanagar, APSSIDC, marketing assistance, productivity council, IID projects, implementation of SSI policy.  Establishment of Leather parks of LIDCAP and their budget matters, Administration matters of KVIB, Implementation of PMEGP, LEAP etc.


Biotech Policy in line with National Policy, Establishment of Biotech parks, seminars / conferences / exhibitions, training programmes etc.


Food Processing Policy matters of incentives and subsidies for large, medium, SSI units assistance to marketing capabilities of FP units and electronic trade exchange, testing labs, training centres. All plan schemes of Ministry of Food Processing Industries like Technology upgradation, strengthening of nodal agencies, infrastructure development, creation and development of FP, NMFP schemes, Matters relating to Telangana State Food Processing Society etc.

IFR & Miscellaneous

Matters relating to (1) DBR Mills, (2) IDPL (3) HCL (4) APHMEL, (5) Praga Tools etc. Supreme Court /High Court Cases and all other related Court Cases. All BIFR/A AIFR Cases pertaining to Cement and Steel. Matters relating to A.P. Scooters, R.F.C. All matters relating to erstwhile HAL/AWL/Voltas. Audit paras etc. 



All matters relating to ACB, Vigilance and Enforcement Cases. Departmental Enquiries of the Director of Mines and Geology, Commr. and Dir., of Sugar, Nizam Sugars Ltd. Review meetings with Vigilance Commissioner, Vigilance and G.A.(V & E) Departmental Inquiries of the Commissioner of Industries, Director of Handlooms & Textiles, Director of Mines & Geology and Director of Sugar & Cane Commissioner. All matters relating to APCO and KVIB. All miscellaneous matters pertaining to the seat.

This Department is looking after the Head of Department’s as well as Corporations i.e., Commissioner of Industries, Director of Mines and Geology (DMG), Commissioner of Sugar & Cane, Director of Handlooms & Textiles, Telangana State Industrial Infrastructure Corporation, Trade Promotion Corporation, Handicrafts Development Corporation, LIDCAP, KVIB, Food Processing Society, APCO, TSMDC , APIIDC, APSFC.



Organizations and Contacts

Note: As per the AP Reorganisation Act, 2014, certain institutions serve both the States of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh till they are bifurcated. The below listed organisations and institutions should be seen in that light.​

Principal Secretary
Sri Jayesh Ranjan​, IAS
040-23454449, 23452985, 9848148485, Fax: 23220550
D-Block, 5th Floor, BRKR Bhavan
Secretary & MD TSHDC
Smt. Shailaja Ramaiyer, IAS 040-27610895, 984999784,
Fax: 27619560
Addl. Secretary
Sri K.S. Prasad

Commissionerate of Industries

Director Sri D. Krishna Bhaskar, IAS​
Fax: 23441611
Addl. Director Sri Rajkumar Ohatker
Fax: 23440611
Addl. Director
Fax: 23441611
Jt. Director (Planning) -
Fax: 23441611
Jt. Director (GA)(I/C) Ms M. Sree Lakshmi
Fax: 23441611
Jt. Director (MSME) Sri G. Srinivas 9640990222
Fax: 23441611
Jt. Director (JINF & FM) -
Jt. Director (Incentives) & Special Officer (IIPC) Sri S. Suresh

Commissioner of Handlooms & Textiles

Smt. Shailaja Ramaiyer, IAS 040-23221684
Fax: 23221685

Director of Mines and Geology Dept.
Director (FAC)
Sri D. Ronald Rose, IAS​ 040-23221766
​Fax: 23221765
Jt. Director Sri Rafi Ahmed 9440817786
Jt. Director - -
Zonal Jt. Director Sri K. Yadagiri 9440817734

Telangana State Mineral Development Corporation
Chairman Sri Seri Subash Reddy 040-23312820
Vice-Chairman & Managing Director Dr. G. Malsur 040-23393156
​Fax: 23373155
G.M. (CLA) - 040-23397673, 23304947
G.M. (Mining) Sri K. Rajashekar Reddy 9490167234

Telangana State Industrial Infrastructure Corporation
Chairman Sri Gyadari Balamallu​​
Vice-Chairman & Managing Director Sri E. Venkat Narsimha Reddy​​

Telangana State Industrial Development Corporation
Chairman Sri Amaravadi Laxminarayana 040-23235355
Fax: 23235516

Commissioner of Sugar and Cane Commissioner
Director (Sugar)& Commissioner (Cane) Sri Bhadru Maloth, ITS
Fax: 23244292

Telangana State Leather Ind. Dev. Corporation
Vice-Chairman & Managing Director Sri Srinivas Naik
040-23568976, 23568977
General Manager & Manager
(P & A)
Sri K. Krishna 040-23561886
Fax: 23568977

Telangana State Handicrafts Dev. Corporation
Vice-Chairman & Managing Director Smt. Shailaja Ramaiyer, IAS 040-27619560, 040-65227172, 040-27610895
Fax: 27619560
General Manager (Mktg) Sri I.V. Lakshminath 040-27616461, 040-23303913, 040-27611957

State Khadi & Village Industries Board
C.E.O. Sri K.V. Satyanarayana, IAS 040-23319272
Fax: 23397253​​
Telangana State Handloom Weavers Co-operative Society Ltd.
Vice-Chairman & Managing Director Smt. Shailaja Ramaiyer, IAS
040-23221752, 040-2220571
Fax: 23220578
General Manager
(Admn), JD (H&T)
Sri P. Yadagiri 040-23220571
Fax: 23220578
General Manager
(Fin), DR (Co-op)
Sri R. Sheshanjan 040-23220571
Fax: 23220578​​
Telangana State Trade Promotion Corporation Ltd.
Chairman Sri Devari Mallappa 040-23237592,
Jt. Managing Director Sri E. Venkat Narsimha Reddy 040-23237591
General Manager Sri. K Venu Madhav 040-23237591,