Sign In

The Department of Agriculture has been created mainly to provide Agricultural Extension services to farmers and to transfer the latest technical knowledge to the farming community. The objectives of the Department are to assess requirements of agriculture inputs well in advance and to regulate their production and monitor timely supply of seeds, fertilizers and pesticides, implements, credit etc., to farmers. The Department also performs the statutory functions under various acts and regulations (i.e., quality control) to ensure supply of quality inputs i.e., Seeds, Fertilizers and Pesticides to farmers etc.


For more information about Department Profile, HODs and Organization Chart go through the tabs below.​​​​​​

APC & Prl. Secretary, Agriculture, AM & Co-op Sri C. Parthasarathi, IAS
Fax: 23457086
Room No: 270,
1st Floor, D-Block

Vision and Miss​​ion

To enable each and every farmerachieve sustainable and economical agriculture productivity.

Mission of the Department
  • Attain 6% Growth Rate and Increased Returns on investment to farmers through improved Technology
  • Effective Extension Reach
  • Mechanisation, Marketing tie up, Adequate Credit, Crop Insurance
Functions of the Department
Land Utilization and Agriculture Profile
Cropping Intensity & Land Holdings
Cropping Pattern & Agro Climatic Zones

The agriculture department is headed by Commissioner & Director of Agriculture. At the state Head quarter Commissioner & Director of Agriculture is assisted by technical and non-technical staff. Technical staff consists of 2 Additional Directors of Agriculture, 3 Joint Directors of Agriculture, 5 Deputy Directors of Agriculture, 8 Assistant Directors of Agriculture, 17 Agriculture officers and 189 Non-technical staff. HoD will control & direct all the district level staff.

Organizational Setup

The organizational setup of the department can be grouped under three major sections viz., Administrative Offices, and Service Centres and Staff Structure (technical).

Administrative Offices

Following Administrative Offices are situated in various parts of the state.

  • Commissionerate of Agriculture:                               Hyderabad
  • Office of Joint Directors of Agriculture (9):               Each Dist. Hqrs
  • Office of the Asst. Director of Agriculture (102):     Each Agril. Divisional Hqrs
Service Centres
Staff Structure


Organizations and Contacts

Note: As per the AP Reorganisation Act, 2014, certain institutions serve both the States of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh till they are bifurcated. The below listed organisations and institutions should be seen in that light.​


APC & Prl. Secretary, Agriculture, AM & Co-op Sri C. Parthasarathi, IAS
Fax: 23457086
(Room No: 270,
1st Floor, D-Block)
Addl. Secretary 
(Mktg & Co-op), Vig (FAC)
Smt. L. Saritha Rani 040-23456566,
Ext: 2422
Deputy Secretary
(Agri, Horticulture & Sericulture)
Smt. L. Saritha Rani 040-23450232, 9701365972
Commissioner of Agriculture
Commissioner Sri Rahul Bojja, IAS 040-23232107
Fax: 23383514
Addl. Director Ms. G. Nareemani 040-23244738
Addl. Director Sri K. Vijaya Kumar 040-23383513
Joint Director Sri S. Balu 040-23383535
Agricultural Marketing and Co-operation Department
APC & Secretary
Sri C. Parthasarathi, IAS
Fax: 23457086
​Commissioner for Co-operation and Registrar o​f Co-operative Societies
Commissioner & Registrar
Sri M. Veera Brahmaiah, IAS
Fax: 24613041
Addl. Registrar Sri M. Surender 040-24732164
Fax: 246130410
Addl. Registrar Sri G. Srinivas Rao 040-24732164
Telangana State Co-operative APEX Bank
President Sri Kondur Ravinder Rao 040-23443811
Managing Director Dr. Nethi Muralidhar 040-23443822
State Co-operative Union
PIC-Chairman Sri T. Rajeshwar Rao
Fax: 23230842
Addl. Registrar / Managing Director Dr. N. Kiranmayee
Fax: 23230842
Telangana Co-operative Tribunal
District Judge / Chairperson Smt. D. Sarala Kumari
Fax: 24747543
Addl. Registrar / Member-I&II (FAC) Sri G. Srinivas Rao 040-24617090
DR / Secretary Sri M. Satyanarayana Goud 040-24617090
Presenting Officer / SCDR Smt. B. Aruna 040-24617090
​The Hyderabad Agricultural Co-operative Association (HACA)
Addl. Registrar / Managing Director Sri M. Surender
Fax: 23235390​
​Telangana State Seeds Certification Agency
Director Dr. K. Keshavulu
Fax: 23232577
​Commissioner & Director of Agricultural Marketing
Director (FAC) Smt. G. Lakshmi Bai
Fax: 23269990
Addl. Director Smt. G. Lakshmi Bai
Fax: 23269990
Supdt. Engineer (AM) (Officiating) Sri B. Nageswar Reddy
040-23266091, 040-23266090
Fax: 32269990
Executive Engineer Sri M. Pandu Rangaiah
040-23266091, 040-23266090
Fax: 32269990
Commissioner of Horticulture Department
Commissioner (FAC) Sri L. Venkatrami Reddy
Fax: 23232253
Telangana Micro Irrigation Project
Project Director Sri L. Venkatrami Reddy 040-23398569
Fax: 23301080
Telangana Horticulture Mission
Executive Director (FAC) Sri L. Venkatrami Reddy 040-23232253
Fax: 2322253
State Agro-Industries Development Corporation
Chairman Sri Lingampally Kishan Rao​
Vice Chairman & M.D Sri V.N. Vishnu, IAS​ 040-23397081
Fax: 23394234
Telangana State Warehousing Corporation
Sri Mandula Samuel 040-24735560
Fax: 24735560
Managing Director Sri M. Jagan Mohan, IAS 040-24735570
Fax: 24735570

Director of Sericulture
Director (FAC) Sri L. Venkatrami Reddy
Fax: 23232253
Telangana State Co-operative Marketing Federation
​Managing Director Sri Ramulu
Fax: 24607100
General Manager & Dy. Manager (FAC) Smt. B. Rekha
Fax: 24607100
Chief Accounts Officer Sri B. Anjaneya Sharma
Fax: 24607100
Deputy Registrar (Audit) Sri N. Sreedhar
Fax: 24607100
Jt. Director - ​-​​​​​​
Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University (PJTSAU)
Vice Chancellor Dr. V. Praveen Rao
Sri Konda Laxman Telangana State Horticultural University (SKLTSHU)
Vice Chancellor Sri C. Parthasarathi, IAS
Registrar Dr. Ravinder Reddy