Skip to main content
Telangana Logo


Telanagna Policies

2nd ICT Policy - 2021

Minister for ITE&C, Industries and MA&UD, Sri K. T. Rama Rao along with Chief Guest, Smt. Rekha Menon, Chairperson NASSCOM and Chairperson & Senior MD Accenture in India today unveiled Telangana’s 2nd ICT Policy at Hyderabad International Convention Centre on 16th September, 2021. Hon’ble Minister ceremoniously presented copies of the policy to Mr. Joel Reifman, US Consul General, Sri B.V.R. Mohan Reddy, Founder Chairman of Cyient, Sri Stephen Raveendra, IPS, Cyberabad Police Commissioner and Sri V. Rajanna, Global Head, Technology Business Unit of TCS. Prominent industry and business leaders from different verticals, senior bureaucrats and other stakeholders also attended the event.

ICT Policy 2016 and allied Policies

Telangana State ICT Policy, 2016 was launched on 4 April, 2016 at Hyderabad International Convention Centre (HICC) in the august presence of Sri ESL Narasimhan, Hon’ble Governor Telangana & AP, Sri K. Chandrashekar Rao Hon’ble Chief Minister, Sri NR Narayana Murthy Hon’ble Chairman Emeritus, Infosys and Sri KT Rama Rao Minister for IT. Along with the ICT Policy four other Policies viz. Rural Tech Centres Policy, Innovation Policy, Electronics Policy and Gaming & Animation Policy were also released at the launch event.

The IT, E&C Department has unveiled four other sectoral policies viz. Cyber Security, Data Centres, Data Analytics and Open Data on 15 September, 2016 at HICC in the presence of Hon’ble Minister for IT Sri KT Rama Rao.

Skip to content