Skip to main content
Telangana Logo

Women and Child Development

For more information about Department Profile, HODs and Organization Chart go through the tabs below.​​​​​​​​



The Hon’ble  Women and Children Welfare Minister

NameSmt. D.Anasuya Seethakka

Organizations and Contacts

Note : As per the AP Reorganisation Act, 2014, certain institutions serve both the States of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh till they are bifurcated. T​​he below listed organisations and institutions should be seen in that light.​

Special Secretary to GovernmentSmt. Shruti Ojha, IAS, Fax: 040-23450790
Dy. SecretarySri S. Bhaskar Rao7386222769
Asst. SecretarySri Dr. G. Suresh Kumar8977548414
Director, Women Development and Child Welfare.
CommissionerSmt. Shruti Ojha, IAS
Jt. Director (Schemes)Smt. K.R.S. Laxmi Devi tgwdcw@gmail.com040-23733848
Jt. Director (Admin)Smt. Sunanda tgwdcw@gmail.com040-23733848
Telangana State Commission for Women
Chairperson– telanganastatewomencommission@gmail.com040-27542017
Telangana State Women’s Co-Operative Development Corportation Ltd.
​Commissioner of Juvenile Welfare, Correctional Services and Welfare of Street Children ​​
Commissioner– directorjwcs@gmail.com040-24070913, 7382134840
Telangana Foods
Member Secretary-cum-MDSmt. D. Divya, IAS telanganafoods123@hotmail.com040-27170208 Fax: 27171596
General ManagerSmt. D. Vijayalaxmi telanganafoodsgm@gmail.com040-27175607
Telangana Vikalangula Cooperative Corporation, Hyderabad
Joint Managing DirectorSmt. B. Shailaja9849905475

Skip to content