Skip to main content
Telangana Logo

School Education (SE Wing)

SIET, Hyderabad was established in 1985 with cent percent financial assistance from Govt. of India, New Delhi as a Production Centre of Educational Television and Radio Programs in regional language (Telugu) for school children in the age group of 5 to 14 years. The main objectives of the Institute are to (i) to assist the Department of School Education in Implementation of Educational Policies and Programs both in Formal and Non-formal sectors and (ii) to undertake all activities which may seem appropriate for furtherance of above objective.It is a unitary organization and does not have any offices in any part of the State. Department of School Education in Government of Telangana are providing budget for salaries of the staff, whereas, Ministry of Human Resources Development, Government of India is providing budget for programs production activities.

Sri Anumula Revanth Reddy


The Hon’ble  Education Minister

NameSri Anumula Revanth Reddy
FatherLate Sri Anumula Narsimha Reddy
SpouseSmt. Geetha Reddy
Contact numbers
Email Id

Organizations and Contacts

Note: As per the AP Reorganization Act, 2014, certain institutions serve both the States of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh till they are bifurcated. The below listed organizations and institutions should be seen in that light.​

Prl. Secretary to GovernmentSri Burra Venkatesham, IAS​​040-23459287, Fax: 23459297
Addl. Secretary​​040-23450912, 9701007220
Addl. SecretaryMs. M. Lalitha​​9505255544
​Jt. SecretarySmt. M. Haritha, IAS040-23450912
​Jt. SecretarySri G. Devender Rao8187898804
Commissioner and Director of School Education
Commissioner & DirectorSri EV Narasimha Reddy, IAS, tg.cdse@gmail.com040-23232343, 040-23236354
Addl. Director (Co-Ordination & MDM)Sri K. Lingaiah tg.cdse@gmail.com9849909119
Addl. Director (Services)Sri K. Lingaiah tg.cdse@gmail.com9849909119
Jt. DirectorSri P. Madan Mohan9154843201
Director, Adult Education
DirectorSmt. S. Vijayalakshmi Bai tslma.daehyd@gmail.com040-23211513, 29706696
Deputy Director040-23211513, 29706696
Director of Govt. Examinations
DirectorSri A. Krishna Rao,
Dy. Commissioner-ISri K. Srinivasa Rao040-23230942, 9866018988
Dy. Commissioner-IISmt. I. Vijaya Bharathi040-23230942, 9177002454
SecretarySmt. T. Anuradha040-23230942 9177002457
Director, State Council of Educational Research & Training
DirectorSmt. M. Radha Reddy, director.scert-ts@nic.in040-23243191
T.R.E.I. Society
SecretarySri Ch. Ramana Kumar treis-ts@nic.in040-24734899
Asst. SecretarySri R. Balaiah treis-ts@nic.in040-24734899
Director, Government Text Book Press
DirectorSri S. Srinivasa Chary tsvtdphyd@gmail.com040- 23234839, 9849909165
Director of Public Libraries
DirectorSri Ch. Ramana Kumar, Fax: 24736006
Director, Jawahar Bal Bhavan
Director & Special OfficerDr. G. Usha Rani, tsjbb5@gmail.com040- 23233956, 7702201225
Telangana Grandhalaya Parishad
ChairmanSri MD. Riyaz040-27637632
SecretaryMs. P. Padmaja secretaryzgshyderabad@gmail.com040-27637632 8978801502​​​
Telangana Open School Society
DirectorSri A. Satyanarayana Reddy040-23299568 9849909179
Telangana Samagra Shiksha, Hyderabad
State Project Director (FAC)Sri EV Narasimha Reddy, IAS ssaspots@yahoo.com040-23232343
Addl. State Project DirectorSri.G.Ramesh040-23232343
Joint Director – ISri P. Rajeev040-23232343
Joint Director – IISmt. B. Venkata Narsamma040-23232343

Skip to content