Skip to main content
Telangana Logo

Information Technology, Electronics and Communications


To leverage the Information Technology not only for effective and efficient governance, but also for sustainable economic development and inclusive social development.


Facilitate collaborative and innovative IT solutions, and plan for the future growth while protecting, and enhancing the quality of life.

For more information about Department Profile, HODs and Organization Chart go through the tabs below.​​​​

Sri Duddilla Sridhar Babu


The Hon’ble IT Minister

NameSri Duddilla Sridhar Babu
Contact numbers040-23453233, 23450455
Email Id

Organizations and Contacts

Note: ​​As per the AP Reorganization Act, 2014, certain institutions serve both the States of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh till they are bifurcated. The below listed organizations and institutions should be seen in that light.​

Special Chief SecretarySri Jayesh Ranjan, IAS, 040-29801106, 9848148485, Fax: 23450103, 3rd Floor, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Telangana State Secretariat
Deputy Secretary–
Addl. SecretarySri P. Kiran Kumar
Asst. SecretarySri C. Nagabhushana Sastry
Section OfficerSri T. Bharani Kumar
Officer on Special Duty (OSD)Smt. L. Ramadevi osd_itc@telangana. gov.in040-23450560
Director, Electronics–
Director, Digital Media–
Chief Relations OfficerSri Amarnath Reddy Atmakuri
Director, Telangana IT Investments
Chief Innovation Officer, Telangana Innovation
Jt. Director (e-Gov)Sri Raghava Chary
Jt. Director (Infra & Communications)Sri P. Venu Prasad
Jt. Director (Promotions) (I/c)Sri Amarnath Reddy Atmakuri
Dy. Director040-23456365
Dy. Chief Relations Officer
Asst. Director (e-Gov)Sri J. Sudheer Kumar
Electronic Services Delivery
Commissioner, ESDSri T. Ravi Kiran, IFS
Photonics Valley Corporation
Chief Executive OfficerDr. Madhav Pulipati
Society for Telangana Network (SoFTNET)
Chief Executive OfficerSri B. Venugopal Reddy
Telangana Academy for Skill and Knowledge (TASK)
Chief Executive OfficerSri Shrikant Sinha
Chief Executive OfficerSri M. Srinivas Rao
Telangana Technology Services (TSTS)
Managing DirectorSri J. Shankaraiah
WE Hub
Chief Executive OfficerMs. Sita Pallacholla
Telangana Fiber Grid Corporation Ltd (T-Fiber)
Managing Director
Executive Vice-PresidentSri Anand Rao Kasula
Chief Executive OfficerSri Joginder Tanikella

Skip to content